New website!

Originally posted at http://designsbykatierose.com/blog/welcome-designs-katie-rose

Thanks for stopping by my new website!

I’ve been making hand crafted jewelry for quite some time now, mostly for family and friends. I’ve gotten so many compliments on my designs, and many people have told me “you should sell these!” I’ve tried selling my jewelry in stores, but never reached the audience I was looking for.

Enter my wonderful and amazing web developer Brad! One fateful day he was researching how much it would be to purchase, host and maintain my own website. In the process of finding out how much it would cost, he mistakenly purchased the domain name designsbykatierose.com!

And thus, http://designsbykatierose.com was born! Brad spent a few days designing the website as girly and whimsically as possible (to match my personality). The site is still coming together but we’ve got a strong base to build on now, and we couldn’t be more excited!

I plan on using this blog to detail my creative process, write about cool new materials I’ve found, describe my inspirations, and let you know about my new creations.

I hope you enjoy my website! Contact me at katie@designsbykatierose.com if you have any questions, or leave a comment below!

Thanks
~Katie Rose~

Leave a Reply

